Ephebophilia

 

There’s a word you won’t come across every day: Ephebophilia. It is the exact word used by former Nuncio Carlo Maria to describe the reality of the perversion rampant within the catholic church and which Pope Francis has known about long time but, ignored. Ephebophiles are adults seriously sexually attracted to adolescents – and in the church, they hunt in packs! He says this is the problem and it has been a problem within the church for many many years.

So while I can say that my visit to Knock for the visit of Pope Francis did not display the event I was hopeful of, what I did see tells me more about the truth of Carlo Maria’s accusations than any of his documents content.

Here’s the simple truth of what I saw while exiting the shrine compound heading to the farm fields provided as car parks. I walked directly behind a young man who looked to be aged about in his mid-twenties. I noticed him as he walked in front of me because the hair on his head had a touch of bright-green dye over his left ear. Very distinctive even on the miserable misty day that it was. That green-dye touch stood out to me so I observed the young man a little more closely.

Just then another young man, similar age group, wearing a long dark coat, handed the dyed-hair a set of keys which he took and, then both young men kissed briefly on the lips and parted. Long-coat went left, green-dye continued forward. I pondered this lip-kiss as I continued on my way. I didn’t take a photograph of the young man as I had my camera put away safely in my back-pack because of the misty rain that really does no good to any camera.

I wondered if this was what our Blessed Lady had put for me to observe. It seemed so out of place at that location – Ireland’s holiest shrine, really out of sync, but with God there are no coincidences.

So I pondered and,

Then I read this . . .

No comments yet.

Leave a comment